An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Liberty Achievements

  • Published
  • 48th Fighter Wing
Congratulations to the following liberty warriors for their outstanding achievements:

Noncommissioned Officer Academy distinguished graduates
Tech Sgt. Jeremiah Preszler, 48th Medical Group
Tech Sgt. Corey Carter, 48th Comptroller Squadron

USAFE nominee for the 2007 Pitsenbarger Award
Staff Sgt. Michael Philpot, 48th Fighter Wing

2006 USAFE Annual Intelligence Award Winners
Outstanding Active Duty Intelligence Field Grade Officer of the Year:

Maj. Edward Horner, 48th Operations Support Squadron

Outstanding Active Duty Intelligence Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Master Sgt. Marc Joerres, 48th OSS

2006 USAFE Public Affairs Media Contest and Achievement Awards
2006 Magazine Format Publication, Jet 48, RAF Lakenheath

Best Large Wing: 48th Fighter Wing

Best Community Relations Program: 48th Fighter Wing

Best Media Relations Program: 48th Fighter Wing

Outstanding Public Affairs Senior Noncommissioned Officer:
Master Sgt. Renee Kirkland, 48th Fighter Wing

Outstanding Public Affairs Airman:
Staff Sgt. Vanessa Young, 48th Fighter Wing

2007 Air Force Association Vern Orr Award
48th Maintenance Group

2006 USAFE Logistics Readiness Award Winners
48th LRS Material Management Flight of the Year

Air Force Logistics Plans NCO of the Year:
Staff Sgt. Nardia Salmon, 48th LRS

Air Force Transportation Civilian Superintendent/Leader of the Year:
Mr. William Pratt, 48th LRS

2006 USAFE Outstanding GIG Facility Award
Outstanding "End Office" telephone switch
48th Communications Squadron

2006 USAFE Malcolm Grow Flight Surgeon of the Year
Capt. Rusty Gore, Flight Surgeon to the 494th Fighter Squadron