493rd FS awarded Raytheon Trophy

From left, Col. Robert Novotny, 48th Fighter Wing commander, Gen. Frank Gorenc, U.S. Air Forces in Europe and Air Forces Africa commander, Lt. Col. John Stratton, 493rd Fighter Squadron commander, and Lt. Gen. Darryl Roberson, 3rd Air Force and 17th Expeditionary Air Force commander, gather for a photo following the presentation of the 2014 Raytheon Trophy to the 493rd FS during a celebration May 29, 2015. The trophy dates to 1953 and is awarded annually to the top air superiority or air defense squadron in the U.S. Air Force. (U.S. Air Force photo by Tech. Sgt. Eric Burks/Released)

PHOTO BY: Tech. Sgt. Eric BurksReleased
VIRIN: 150529-F-XJ860-017.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at https://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.